Truth On-Board!

Neither Too Far Nor Too Deep

 

Along the lines of the straighter, darker trees in the wood

I walked along in the search for a reason

The reason for why I had a heavy heart and numb legs

Through which I could barely hold my trembling steps

 

Feeling, like I am in the 11th hour of my life

But the calendar disagreed as the clock chimed

Showing me that it’s still the spring in my life

And I find this paradox hard to believe in my sight

 

“Neither too far, nor too deep” warned the strings of the broken heart

There is no return, from the quicksand of memories of joy

And tears, which I shred all my life

Whether in the happiest moments or in the deepest regrets

 

So, now the dilemma clouds my mind

Whether to leave the cracks open or mend it

With the tools of my fragile faith and waivered consciousness

Only to see the structure turn into rubbles again.

 

maxresdefault

