Chains of Life

Chains of Life

 

I was born breaking the chains

of the warm palace of my mother’s heart

Only to be chained again in the dark dungeons

of, the castle of glass called life

 

The castle of glass so fragile and weak

all it takes is a blow of the truth

to shatter it’s false might

But Alas! The prisoners of the castle

were the guards standing by

 

So, I ease myself into these chains

Which are now the part of my life

And, my soul is now frozen too cold to melt

By the fires of motivation and desire

 

Too dark and deep. Well so is life , you and me. We all fake that smile on our faces when our soul cries from inside shredded into bits and pieces.

 

feet_in_chains_199358

Leave a Reply

